European Union

An appeal to the international scientific community on behalf of VUB colleague Dr. Ahmadreza Djalali

VUB is appealing to the international scientific community on behalf of our colleague Dr. Ahmadreza Djalali, who has been detained in Tehran’s Evin prison since April 2016 and was recently threatened with the death penalty by a court in Tehran.


Become an Ambassador for European Students and help shape the future...ESST

Our friends from the European Student Think Tank are currently expanding their network of ambassadors to several more countries and is thus looking for young students or professionals ready to discuss and challenge the European project in an international setting. Apply for the pos­i­tion of EST Ambas­sador in your country now!

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship and Marie Curie Alumni Association Certificates

Have you completed a research period within one of the FP7 or H2020 framework programmes?

You may request, through your project contact person or the legal entity authorised representative (LEAR) or the scientist in charge at the coordinating institution, a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellowship Certificate.

68th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting (Physiology and Medicine) – Call for applications

What is it? The next Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting will take place from 24-29 June 2018. This year it will be dedicated to physiology/medicine. If you’re a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Fellow dreaming about sharing the stage or a lunch with a Nobel Prize, don’t miss this chance!

Call for proposals: Regional Studies Association conference

What? The purpose of RSA conferences is to provide a friendly, supportive and inclusive environment for RSA members and non-members from urban and regional academia, policymaking and practice to exchange latest research, development and practice insights.

The call for proposals is for the following forthcoming conferences:

Call for Expressions of Interest to select five new members of the EIT Governing Board

What? The EIT today launches a Call for expressions of interest for the selection of five members of the EIT Governing Board.

The board is independent and autonomous in its decision-making and is responsible for the selection, designation and evaluation of the EIT’s Innovation Communities.