Extended deadline for submissions for the fourth edition of the MSCA Prizes

The MSCA 2017 Presidency conference ‘Mobility takes research further’ will host the fourth  Awards Ceremony of the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Prizes, open for all FP7 and horizon 2020 MSCA fellows and alumni.

This year there will be three categories:

•             Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Open Letter of European Science Organisations: maintain transparency,open communication and mobility of scholars and scientists

We, as European organisations involved in science (which for us includes the social sciences and humanities), research, education and innovation, benefit from and wish to defend the open exchange of ideas and people, which constitutes the foundation of scientific endeavour.

Meeting one of the first Marie Curie Fellows – an interview with Conor O’Carroll

Brief Timeline

1982-1985: Marie Curie PhD Fellow

1990-1994: Research scientist at the Institute for Transuranium Elements, European Commission.

1995-1998: Senior Administrator, European Commission. Managed the peer review of Marie Curie Training and Mobility of Researchers Grants.

Since 2001: Research Director, Irish Universities Association.